Drive home safe for the holidays

Drive Home Safe flyer
Period from 18/12/2017 to 22/12/2017

In the Antwerp port, there are a lot of level crossings, most of them without barriers. Unfortunately, these level crossings also cause accidents every year. As most of the traffic in the port area consists of trucks, this campaign is aimed specifically at truck drivers.

On Monday morning 18 December 2017, Infrabel launched a new awareness campaign in the heart of the port of Antwerp. And there’s a good reason for that.

Some numbers…

  • Approximately 1 in 3 accidents involving level crossings in our country occur in port area. These are often accidents involving truck drivers who ignore the red light because they are rushed or distracted.
  • In the first half of 2017 there were 8 accidents in the port area. 7 of them took place in the port of Antwerp.
  • Over the past 10 years, as many as 49 accidents at level crossings have occurred.
Drive Home Safe flyer

Safe towards the holidays

During the week before Christmas, Infrabel will raise awareness about the dangers of not respecting the traffic rules among 25.000 truck drivers in the port of Antwerp. At 5 different port terminals, where many truck drivers gather, flyers are distributed and a short safety movie will be shown.

This action marks the start of a more extensive campaign that Infrabel will roll out in 2018 in the other ports of our country.

Drive home safe for the holidays

Drive Home Safe flyer
Période de diffusion 18/12/2017 - 22/12/2017

Il y a de nombreux passages à niveau dans la zone portuaire d'Anvers, dont beaucoup sont dépourvus de barrières. Malheureusement, chaque année, des accidents se produisent à ces passages à niveau. Etant donné que la majeure partie du trafic dans la zone portuaire est constituée de camions, cette campagne s'adresse spécifiquement aux chauffeurs routiers.

Le lundi 18 décembre 2017, dans la matinée, Infrabel a donné le coup d’envoi d’une nouvelle campagne de sensibilisation, au cœur du port d'Anvers. Et ce n'est pas sans raison.

Quelques chiffres...

  • Dans notre pays, environ un accident sur trois à un passage à niveau se produit dans une zone portuaire. Il s'agit souvent d'accidents impliquant des chauffeurs de camion qui ignorent le feu rouge, soit parce qu'ils sont pressés, soit parce qu’ils ne font pas attention.
  • Au cours du premier semestre 2017, il y a eu 8 accidents dans les zones portuaires. 7 d'entre eux se sont produits dans le port d'Anvers.
  • Au cours des dix dernières années, il y a eu pas moins de 49 accidents aux passages à niveau.
Drive Home Safe flyer

En sécurité vers les fêtes de fin d’année

Au cours de la semaine qui précède Noël, Infrabel sensibilisera 25 000 camionneurs dans le port d'Anvers aux dangers liés au non-respect des règles de circulation aux passages à niveau. Des flyers seront distribués et un court film de sécurité sera projeté dans 5 terminaux portuaires différents, là où de nombreux chauffeurs routiers se rassemblent.

Cette action marque le début d'une campagne plus vaste qu'Infrabel veut déployer dans les autres ports de notre pays, en 2018.